Style

TEXTILE ELIZABETH AND JAMES’ SPRING 2012 LOOKBOOK

In a perfect world, the entire TEXTILE Elizabeth and James Spring 2012 Lookbook would be in my closet awaiting the arrival of spring. Literally every single item. (See the complete lookbook and photo credits here.) Well, except maybe the overalls. Oh who am I kidding, I want the overalls, too. My friend Erica would throw a shit fit if I ever wore them in her presence, which of course I would make a point to do, and tell me that if I insist on dressing like an urban farmer, then she will be forced to discontinue our friendship. (This is a conversation we have had on numerous occasions. We are still friends, mind you. She talks a made game but deep down I know she loves me and my proclivity for all things Sienna Miller/Kate Bosworth.) I will die laughing, and all will be right in my perfect world.

I see this collection as a mashed up version of the neon and pastel color palettes that are so hot for spring, a sort of rebellious love child of the J Brand Christopher Kane 2012 Resort collection and 3.1 Phillip Lim Spring 2012 (both of which are incredible in their own right). Those Olsen ladies sure know what they’re doing, eh?

Leave a Reply

