Style

Printed Skirt Style Guide

Skirts can be tricky to incorporate into everyday wear, particularly if you’re not used to sporting them in a casual setting. Adding tough fabrics like denim or leather can soften the overt femininity of a skirt, and you can dress the look up or down with shoes and accessories. (See also here.) I’m currently loving all things bright and printed for spring (I mean, who isn’t?) including these adorable a-line minis. Add a denim shirt or cropped leather jacket for a sweet, fashion-forward look.

image credits, clockwise from left: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

2 thoughts on “Printed Skirt Style Guide

  1. GREAT article! It’s easy to get suck in a fashion rut. I forget to wear my skirts (which I have a million of) quite often.

    Ps. I’m not sure what I’ll do with myself when chambray shirts eventually go out of style. I rely on them for everything!

Leave a Reply

