Food / Travel

Tacos and Tequila in Palm Springs


Breakfast at Cheeky’s622 N. Palm Canyon Dr.  Palm Springs, 92262

Cheeky’s has the best, most original breakfast menu I have ever seen. So good, in fact, that I had to ask the waiter for a few more minutes twice before finally deciding on the breakfast quesadilla (which was freaking amazing by the way). I also ordered a blueberry scone – I like a little sweetness to go with my savory – and it was soft and delicious and everything a scone usually isn’t. This place is an absolute must if you’re ever in Palm Springs. Go early or on a weekday – I hear the wait can get pretty long.

Lunch at El Jefe at The Saguaro Palm Springs, 1800 East Palm Canyon Dr.  Palm Springs, 92264

It wasn’t until I came home from Palm Springs and was discussing my trip with a coworker that I found out the chef at El Jefe is kind of a big deal (read: winner of the Food Network’s Iron Chef America and a James Beard award), which would explain why the tacos at El Jefe were the best tacos I’ve ever had in my life. Not even exaggerating. And relatively cheap! The bar is stocked with a huge selection of premium tequilas in case you need a little something to wash down all those tacos.

(image)

Dinner at Las Casuelas Terraza, 222 S. Palm Canyon Dr.  Palm Springs, 92262

I was in Palm Springs for nine days. I went to Las Casuelas three times. I could not get enough of their traditional Mexican dishes, friendly service and fun, casual ambience. The margaritas weren’t bad either 🙂

Hmm, Mexican food and tequila…I’m noticing a theme in my vacation dining preferences…

3 thoughts on “Tacos and Tequila in Palm Springs

  1. Pingback: FOODIE FRIDAY: SHRIMP STUFFED AVOCADO | HOWES THAT

Leave a Reply

